Previously Held Erwin Griswold Prizes 1999 - 2018​

This is a complete list of the Erwin Griswold Prizes held until 2018.

Erwin Griswold Prize (Formerly the Triennial Book Prize)

Lecture added in 1999

1992–David Currie for The Constitution in the Supreme Court: The First Hundred Years, 1789-1888

1995–Gerald Gunther for Learned Hand

1999–Andrew Kaufman for Cardozo

2001–Edward Purcell for Brandeis and the Progressive Constitution: Erie, the Judicial Power, and the Politics of the Federal Courts in Twentieth-Century America

2006–George Martin for CCB : The Life and Century of Charles C. Burlingham

2011—Melvin Urofsky for Louis D. Brandeis: A Life

2015—Kevin McMahon for Nixon’s Court: His Challenge to Judicial Liberalism and Its Political Consequences