Society Support

The Supreme Court Historical Society wishes to express our deep gratitude to our many supporters.

We would like to thank the following individuals for their generosity and continued support:

Bijan Amini, Rudy Aragon, David J. Beck, Dennis J. Block, Michael A. Cooper, Richard Cullen, Laurie Webb Daniel, Miguel A. Estrada, David Frederick, Dorothy Tapper Goldman, James L. Goldman, Robert J. Giuffra, Jr., William J. Haynes, II, Paul C. Hilal, Christy D. Jones, Brad S. Karp, Philip J. Kessler, David G. Leitch, Lewis J. Liman, Joan A. Lukey, Mrs. Thurgood Marshall, Thurgood Marshall, Jr., Joseph R. Moderow, John M. Nannes, Theodore B. Olson, Michael H. Park, James W. Quinn, Abraham C. Reich, Teresa Wynn Roseborough, David M. Rubenstein, Richard A. Schneider, Paul M. Smith, Cathleen Douglas Stone, Theodore W. Ullyot, Anton R Valukas, Chilton D. Varner, Alan B. Vickery, James L. Volling, Tal M. Weberg, David Weinstein, W. Foster Wollen and Bruce E. Yannett.

The Society would like to express appreciation to donors, corporations and law firms which support our many publications and programs:

Alverson Taylor Mortensen Nelson & Sanders, Akin Gump, American Center for Law and Justice, American College of Trial Lawyers, Law Offices of Peter Angelos, Bernstein Litowitz Berger & Grossman, Boies Schiller & Flexner, Chevron, Clifford Law Offices, Cooper Kirk, Cohen & Gresser, Covington & Burling, Cravath Swaine & Moore, Crow Holdings LLC, Figliulo Silverman, First Liberty, The Ford Foundation, The Freedom Forum, Fried Frank, General Dynamics Corporation, The Hazen Polsky Foundation, Hogan Lovells, Jones Day, Joseph Hage Aaronson, Kirkland & Ellis, Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel, Lankler Siffert & Wohl, Marshall Coyne Foundation, McDermott Will & Emery, Molo Lamken, Morrison Foerster, Morvillo Abramowitz Grand Iason & Anello, Munger Tolles & Olson, O'Melveny Myers, Pachulski Stang Ziehl & Jones, The Park Foundation, Price Philanthropies, Sidley Austin, Simpson Thacher, Susman Godfrey, Thomson Reuters, UPS, Vinson & Elkins, Wachtell Lipton Rosen & Katz, Wilmer Hale and Winston & Strawn.

Supreme Court Historical Society New York Gala Donors

Katherine L. Adams, Bank of America, Boies Schiller & Flexner, Bernstein Litowitz Berger & Grossman, Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton, Clifford Law Offices, Cohen & Gresser, Cooley, Cornerstone Research, Cravath Swaine & Moore, Davis Polk, Dechert, Fox Rothschild/Kessler Topaz Meltzer Check, Fried Frank Harris Shriver & Jacobson, Gibson Dunn & Crutcher, Dorothy Tapper Goldman, Goldman Sachs, Goodwin Procter, Greenberg Traurig, Paul and Josefin Hilal, Hogan Lovells, Honigman Miller Schwartz & Cohn, Jenner & Block, Joseph Hage Aaronson, JP Morgan, Kessler Topaz Meltzer & Check, King & Spalding, Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel, Lankler Siffert & Wohl, Latham & Watkins, McGuire Woods, Merck, MoloLamken, Morgan Lewis & Bockius, Morvillo Abramowitz Grand Iason & Anello, O’Melveny Myers, Paul Weiss, Bart M. Schwartz, Shearman Sterling, Sidley Austin Foundation, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett, Skadden Arps Slate Meagher & Flom, Storch Amini & Munves, Sullivan & Cromwell, Sutherland Asbill & Brennan, Talmer Bank & Trust, Vinson & Elkins, Wachtell Lipton Rosen & Katz, David C. Weinstein, Willkie Farr & Gallagher, WilmerHale, Winston & Strawn.

Projects like the Supreme Court Summer Institute for Teachers, the Society's annual lecture series, and even this website would be impossible to undertake without private support. Such support made it possible for the Society to launch a special training initiative for high school teachers in the District of Columbia Public Schools. Located on the Learning Center tab of our site we now have a special "landmark cases" section featuring extensive information suitable for teachers and students on many of the Supreme Court cases selected by the states for inclusion in standards for teaching history and/or government. Private support made these initiatives possible.


Society President Gregory Joseph introduces the majority of speakers and guests for all Society events. Mr. Joseph provided the opening remarks for the 2016 Annual Lecture.


Participants of the 2016 Summer Institute for Teachers in front of the Capitol Building. The Summer Institute is a program designed to promote public education about the Supreme Court.


Many corporations and businesses match charitable donations made by an employee with a corporate contribution at no cost to you. To find out if your contribution can work twice as hard to help the Society:

Ask if your Personnel or Human Resources office has a matching gift program. If so, ask for a matching gift form and fill out the information. Then mail it to:

Janet Tramonte
Supreme Court Historical Society
224 East Capitol Street, N.E.
Washington, D.C. 20003

We do the rest!!

Should you have any questions you may contact Janet Tramonte at (202) 543-0400 or

The Supreme Court Historical Society is recognized by the Internal Revenue Service as a 501 (c) (3) not for profit educational organization. Contributions to the Society are tax-deductible to the extent allowed by law.

The Supreme Court Historical Society is recognized by the Internal Revenue Service as a 501 (c) (3) not for profit educational organization. Contributions to the Society are tax-deductible to the extent allowed by law. For more information about ways to support the Society's work, please call (202) 543-0400 or send an e-mail to our Director of Development, Janet Tramonte. For additional information about the Society, please visit

emailus The Supreme Court Historical Society is always eager to hear what you think. Please share your ideas and suggestions at Your comments will be sent to a member of the Society's staff. Thank you for your interest in helping the Society improve its services and program offerings.